Eastern Conference Playoffs Predictions – First Round

Posted: April 28, 2012 in NBA
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I know this is coming a bit late but better late than never.

 

Chicago Bulls vs. Philadelphia 76ers

I’m actually watching Game 1 of this series as I write this. I don’t see how the Sixers can hang with the Bulls. Chicago has the best record in the East and while I’m still a bit concerned about Derrick Rose’s ability to stay healthy I think the rest of the team will step up when needed. I got the Bulls winning in 5 games.

Miami Heat vs. New York Knicks

I can’t imagine anybody outside of New York City thinking the Knicks have any chance against the Heat.  New York is an okay team but they still are not a championship caliber team. I know Knicks fans don’t want to hear that but it’s the truth. Nothing less than a championship will suffice for the Heat. If they don’t get it, this season will be a failure. I wouldn’t be surprised if the Knicks get swept but I got the Heat in 5 games.

Orlando Magic vs. Indiana Pacers

The Magic are is such disarray I don’t see how they can get past the Pacers. Dwight Howard did all he could to destroy the team but they made the playoffs anyway.  And now he’s not even playing. The Pacers are no joke they are going to be contenders going forward. I got the Pacers in 4 games.

Boston Celtics vs. Atlanta Hawks

The Celtics may be old and their window to win another championship has certainly closed but they can win this series. The Hawks always seem to be content with just making the playoffs so I don’t think they are going to move into the second round. It’s going to be a close series but I have the Celtics winning in 6 games.

Leave a Reply

