Tim Tebow Signs With Pats – Proves There Is A God Afterall

Posted: June 11, 2013 in NFL
Tags: , , , ,

040912 tebow easterI was going to throw a serious bitchfit when I heard that Time Tebow aka Backup Jesus was signed by the New England Patriots. At first I thought it was a joke. You know, you see somebody tweet out “BREAKING NEWS” followed by something ridiculous. They are just trying to be funny and the whole thing shouldn’t be taken seriously. I have been known to do that from time to time as well.

But when I saw this I knew I couldn’t possibly be true. When I found out it was true I hit the roof. This bit of news pretty much ruined the whole season for me and plenty of other fans.

I was going to piss and moan about how I didn’t even want to watch the NFL and how this decision is an affront to the whole game of football. I was going to do that but my good friends over at Deadspin beat me to it. And they did it much better than I would have.

This is one of my favorite passages:

This is what you’ve foisted upon the world, Bill Belichick. You can’t win a Super Bowl with your shitass defense these days, so now you just content yourself with demonstrating little football tricks for the world, to let everyone know you’ve still got it. You just subjected us to the worst of ESPN and the Tebow Industrial Complex. I hope it was worth it. You dick.

Took the words right out of my mouth.

 

Read the entire article here: http://deadspin.com/fuck-you-bill-belichick-512568029

Leave a Reply

